Fitness · Uncategorized

2017 Transphormation ~ My Story So Far

Although there is only one quarter left, I have recently started 1st Phorm’s Transformation Challenge. It’s a good motivator for me to kick my fitness up a notch and get my body  back to (and hopefully even better than) what is was like in the past.  Having had a baby, I feel like a beginner again – my body is a new canvas, ready to have changes made and be transformed into whatever I wish.

I am currently the biggest I have ever been. Prior to pregnancy, I had an entirely different body composition. I didn’t pay much mind to the scale; I would train to make my body look a certain way. I was able to lift a lot of weight for my size, and I can’t wait to get back to that. While I’m not set on a particular weight I need to reach, I know that I do need to lose about 30-40 pounds to get to that range where I like how I look.

Below are some of my favorite before and after pictures.  In the before, I had had surgery that summer, then slimmed down a bit, then became obsessed with pumpkin/fall seasonal beers ( started doing more social drinking), then tried to slim down again for my wedding. After my wedding quickly came Thanksgiving and Christmas. I was working out and using supplements at this time, but my poor diet outweighed my activity level. Can’t out-train a bad diet! This picture was taken in the beginning of January for Bodybuilding.com’s 12 week challenge. I also got a coach around this time because I wanted to lose weight and eventually compete in a bikini competition.  The back view after picture was in October of that year. I had lost weight from January to the summer, then maintained/gradually gained some back before I started competition prep in August.  The front view was from my competition in November. I was so proud of what I had accomplished and I can’t wait for that sense of achievement again. This time, I want to not only maintain my ‘after’ picture, but improve upon it. Wish me luck!

inoneyearrearinayear

~ This transformation took place from January 2015- November 2015.

 

Leave a Reply

